Reviews

8.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.0
Property location
8.9
Facilities
8.0
Staff
7.9
Value
7.7

Reviews

    Stephen
    au

    Review score

    10
    17 April 2018

    Overall had a fantastic stay and would definitely stay there again

    Was not a lot of choice for breakfast in town during songkran and could not get food at hotel
    Really nice location .
    Cloweena
    th

    Review score

    7.9
    16 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tal
    il

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018

    The hotel is placed in an excelnt point near the main street. The stagg is very nice and helpfull.

    Laura
    nz

    Review score

    8.3
    1 April 2018

    Great spot!

    Would be nice if breakfast was included
    Close to walking street and great food places! Big room and comfy bed! Wifi was pretty fast too from our room! Nice and clean and free water bottles daily!
    Marian
    se

    Review score

    8.3
    21 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ed
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    21 March 2018

    Pai is great and will always be.

    Two points, well, actually three: * When checking in and paying with a credit card you will be charged an extra 3% of the full amount to cover credit card charges to the hotel; * Despite booking and paying for breakfast I was informed at check in that: Outside the high season (November - February) No breakfast is served. * Keep in mind that March is the end of the Hot and Dry season. Pai is around this time not the lush green valley as pictures will make you believe, but quite brown and all the rice paddies are dry. Nature lovers better wait a little. A bit of rain turns the place into something quite different. Although its quite hilarious a Thai lady pointing you to the "No Water Waterfall" (Mor Paeng).
    This is a hotel that is just on the edge of where it is all happening in Pai: Walking Street. Walking Street starts just 100 meters down the road. The people at the front desk are the most helpful people you'll meet in all of Pai. They'l arrange trips, a motor bike, travel and everything else. The accommodation is well kept, clean, with a good size swimming pool, a small gym and a small cafe. One of the best restaurants in Pai, Charlie and Lek, is right across the street.
    World wide traveller
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    19 March 2018

    A hidden gem in Pai

    That I was first given a room with a noisy air conditioner and smelly drains in the bathroom. The male receptionist first said that I cannot change rooms although it was evident that the hotel was not full. I asked for my money back then was allocated a better room. This should have been done straight away. Poor customer service. I had stayed at Medio de Pai previously.
    The swimming pool and the close proximity to the walking strret night market.
    Ivonne
    de

    Review score

    10
    18 March 2018

    Fantastic place in the heart of Pai, relaxing and quiet courtyard with lovely pool

    Nothing
    Really nice and clean rooms with balcony/seating space outside, beautiful pool, great location and surprisingly big and tasty breakfast buffet. Plus: really nice and friendly staff. Very central location but quiet rooms to the inner courtyard (view to the pool).
    Michaela
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Martin
    de

    Review score

    10
    8 March 2018

    Fealt very comfortable and happy!

    Friendly staff, great pool and location. Big room with all facilities and very clean.
    Leah
    th

    Review score

    10
    6 March 2018

    Perfect for a break from the hostels - we had a lovely stay!

    I can't think of anything we didn't like.
    The pool area was well maintained and quiet. The room was very clean and the water hot. We had a room at the front of the hotel but we weren't disturbed by noise. Ideally situated in the centre of town, close to the night markets and only a short walk to the riverside.
    Margaret McAteer
    gb

    Review score

    10
    6 March 2018

    Really comfortable accommodation. Nice and clean. Great swimming pool. Great location

    Billy
    cn

    Review score

    10
    28 February 2018

    Perfect

    1,if you're couple or lovers, you should be careful, people can hear the noise inside.
    1,The hotel is very close to the bus station , just 300meters 2.swimming poor is very very good, i want to stay there all days 3.breakfast is good, but the veriety is not enough 4,Hotel is quite , that's perfect for us Actually ,it's one of the best hotel that we book
    Marc
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    22 February 2018
    Nice swimming pool. Very quiet although on very central location. Rooms clean and spacious.
    Mark
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    21 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tom
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    20 February 2018

    Did the job

    Does the job and good location in pai but dont let the reception staff book you a taxi as you will be ripped off.
    David
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    16 February 2018

    Great location in Pai. Nice pool. Clean and comfortable

    Nice pool.
    RAZ
    il

    Review score

    9.2
    12 February 2018

    excellent place in Pai

    ideal place (close to the walking street), good service and
    Catherine
    ca

    Review score

    8.5
    9 February 2018

    Away from the market street night hub... enjoyed the seating outside our room

    Way to noisy at night. Yikes. !!!! Obviously the signs of quiet after a certain time were never enforced until a few guests, us included complained .. situation rectified afterwards. Thank you Seating , lounges at pool sure needed upgrading. ,.... new cushions after 3 days. .. sure spruced things up.
    Desk staff friendly. Breakfast was pretty good... lots of fresh fruit and veggies., also yogurt. Along with the usual eggs and bread... The pool area appeared welcoming , and pool itself lovely, until we got close. ... all in all a good stay for 6 days
    au

    Review score

    10
    28 January 2018
    Fantastic location, only a two minute walk to the Walking Street. The staff were lovely and helpful, breakfast included was a bonus, and the pool was lovely, cool and clean. The room was very clean, although the one I was in was on the roadside, which meant that sometimes there were loud motorbikes passing at night. Otherwise fantastic.
Loading reviews